Week 4 | Prost!

It is the end of September and when you live near Germany, the end of September/beginning of October means only one thing – Oktoberfest!

IMG_7331

This week, we made the decision 3 days before our departure to book a weekend in Stuttgart so we could enjoy the first weekend of Oktoberfest. We pulled it all off for just 88 euros/65 pounds (win!). This is what the year abroad is about (#erasmus).

The weekend started with beautiful Thai lunch and Italian dinner. French food is good, but Germany is cosmopolitan and I have to say I have missed both food variety and ethnic diversity.

After my slight detour to the doctor on Friday morning to fix my crippled knee, we then spent the day drinking litre beers at the Oktoberfest. Going on the dodgems after 2 litres of beer is an experience I think everyone should have in life.

IMG_7333
Prost!
IMG_7346
The eye candy was also a bonus 
IMG_7403
Being a top lad

We rounded off the day with German hot dogs and a night out in a Tequila bar that was a strange mix between a German indie rock club and old school R n B joint.

The whole weekend finished with a trip to the Porsche museum, which was both impressive and inspiring. T minus 20 years until I will own my own Porsche (a girl can dream).

IMG_7412
Didn’t know I was named after a Porsche
IMG_7386
Me and my new german whip

Loaded up on yummy Indian food (props to Germany for the multiculturalism), it’s time to head back to Alsace.

IMG_7400
Food of the gods

A bientôt,

Sascha

Leave a comment